South Florida PBS Celebrates 2017 Suncoast Emmy Winners
Google+ shareEmail share

Miami FL— South Florida PBS is proud to announce its 2017 Suncoast Emmy Awards. As the 7th largest TV market in America, and the largest public media company in Florida, the Emmy wins solidify South Florida PBS’ commitment to providing new and original programming that is relevant to its diverse local communities.

The Suncoast Chapter of The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences is the standard-bearer for excellence in the television industry and the gatekeeper of the prestigious regional EMMY® Awards in the Suncoast Region. The Suncoast Chapter represents the best and brightest television and media professionals from all disciplines of the industry and from all of the Suncoast region’s television markets. The 2017 Suncoast Emmy® Awards were held Saturday, December 2nd at the Rosen Centre Hotel in Orlando.

Below is a list of all South Florida PBS winning entries:

Art Loft “SunGhosts”

Michael Lowney, Vanessa Perez

Changing Seas “Toxic Algae: Complex Sources and Solutions”

Melissa Harmon, Veronique Koch, Norman Silva, Sean Hickey, Kristen Paterakis

Changing Seas “The Fate of Carbon”

Alexa Elliott, Sean Hickey, Norman Silva

Voter Voices, Charlotte Cushing

About South Florida PBS

South Florida PBS, Florida’s largest public media company, connects organizations and institutions across our region and preserves South Florida's history. Leading the way in this global society, SOUTH FLORIDA PBS serves diverse communities from Key West to the Sebastian Inlet and from the Atlantic Ocean west to Lake Okeechobee. SOUTH FLORIDA PBS is committed to creating and presenting unique arts, education and cultural heritage programming, and serves as a model for telling unique local stories across a wide variety of media platforms.