Skip to main content
   

SOUTH FLORIDA PBS IN THE NEWS

South Florida PBS Congratulates Jose J Jimenez for NATAS Silver Circle Award | Biscayne Bay Tribune | https://communitynewspapers.com/biscayne-bay/south-florida-pbs-congratulates-jose-j-jimenez-for-natas-silver-circle-award/

NOAA Scientists Report on Blue Holes in Gulf of Mexico | The Outdoor Wire |https://www.theoutdoorwire.com/releases/58ad4bb0-7bf1-4ec0-9f2d-8b94e8ce8acd

NOAA Scientists Report on Blue Holes in Gulf of Mexico | FishingWire | https://www.thefishingwire.com/releases/aeec3a39-d736-4ed2-8bde-aa897f30f15f

WATCH: South Florida primary election virtual town hall | Sun Sentinel | https://www.sun-sentinel.com/news/politics/elections/fl-ne-south-florida-primary-facebook-live-20200722-7jqcjic5rzgypmuq4ztkby4pvy-story.html?

Scientists Set to Explore a Deep 'Blue Hole' at the Bottom of the Ocean | Vice |https://www.vice.com/en_us/article/wxqppx/scientists-set-to-explore-a-deep-blue-hole-at-the-bottom-of-the-ocean

PBS “film-maker” Series Breathes Life Into South Florida Films | The Jitney |https://jitneybooks.com/pbs-film-film-maker/

Film Maker Season 3 Premiere | Biscayne Bay Tribune | https://communitynewspapers.com/biscayne-bay/film-maker-season-3-premieres-on-south-florida-pbs/

Smartlife Coronavirus Special | WFMZ | https://www.wfmz.com/news/pr_newswire/pr_newswire_entertainment/a-smartlife-special-event-managing-and-surviving-coronavirus/article_fb9e226a-dd8b-5df9-a025-17916267b9d3.html

Smartlife Coronavirus Special | Yahoo Finance | https://finance.yahoo.com/news/smartlife-special-event-managing-surviving-202000013.html

South Florida PBS Learn-At-Home | Explica |https://www.explica.co/what-to-see-and-do-from-home/

Changing Seas Earth Day Virtual Screening | Tampa Bay Times | https://www.tampabay.com/arts-entertainment/2020/04/20/celebrate-the-50th-anniversary-of-earth-day

SFPBS Educational Programs |Fort Lauderdale on the Cheap | https://fortlauderdaleonthecheap.com/south-florida-pbs-offers-free-educational-programs-kids/

Changing Seas Earth Day Virtual Screening | Sun Sentinel | https://www.sun-sentinel.com/features/fl-fea-earth-day-south-florida-changing-seas-manatee

At-home Learning with South Florida PBS | Coral Gables Community News | https://communitynewspapers.com/coral-gables-news/at-home-learning-programming-from-south-florida-pbs/

Changing Seas Earth Day Virtual Screening | Orlando Sentinel | https://www.orlandosentinel.com/travel/explore-florida/fl-fea-earth-day-south-florida-changing-seas-manatee

Kid Stew Season 3 Virtual Screening | Sunny.org | https://www.sunny.org/event/kid-stew-season-3-virtual-screening/32784/

Kid Stew Season 3 Virtual Screening | Patch Miami | https://patch.com/florida/miami/james-pattersons-kid-stew-tv-series-free-online-event-4-18

Art Loft |Florida Weekly Palm Beach | https://palmbeach.floridaweekly.com/articles/sculpture-gardens-go-virtual-with-classes-stories/

Health Channel Coronavirus Updates | Chicago Crusader | https://chicagocrusader.com/lakeshore-public-media-offers-community-information-on-covid-19/

Health Channel Coronavirus Updates | Lakeshore Public Media | https://lakeshorepublicmedia.org

South Florida PBS Withdraws Bid To Manage WLRN | Current | https://current.org/2020/04/south-florida-pbs-withdraws-bid-to-manage-miamis-wlrn/

Art Loft “The Tour of the Ann Norton Sculpture Gardens” | Florida Weekly | https://palmbeach.floridaweekly.com/articles/sculpture-gardens-go-virtual-with-classes-stories/

‘Check Please, South Florida’ returns: Which restaurants are featured? | Sun Sentinel | https://www.sun-sentinel.com/entertainment/restaurants-and-bars/fl-et-check-please-south-florida

Free Screening Battleground Everglades | Miami Today | https://www.miamitodaynews.com/event/free-screening-battleground-everglades/

Check, Please! South Florida Season 17 Premieres March 2nd! |Miami Community News | https://communitynewspapers.com/check-please-south-florida-season-17-premieres-march-2nd/

Writer In-Residence (Changing Seas mention) |The Islands' Sounder |https://www.islandssounder.com/life/writer-in-residence/

Wild Florida documentary to show state's most iconic creatures amid their struggle for survival | TCPalm | https://www.tcpalm.com/

South Florida PBS Announces New Season of Art Loft |Biscayne Bay Tribune |https://communitynewspapers.com/biscayne-bay/south-florida-pbs-announces-new-season-of-art-loft/

How 'Nightly Business Report' Defined Daily Business Coverage on Television | Current|https://current.org/2019/12/how-nightly-business-report-defined-daily-business-coverage-on-television/

Laurie Sherman Silvers Inducted into the Miami Beach Senior High School Hall of Fame | The Boca Raton Tribune | http://www.bocaratontribune.com/bocaratonnews/

West Boca Raton High School Band Performing in London's New Year's Day Parade | The Boca Raton Tribune | https://www.bocaratontribune.com

Emmy mention for Kid Stew | Palm Beach Daily News | https://www.palmbeachdailynews.com/lifestyle/20191225/column-another-film-company-for-cohen

South Florida PBS: Stars of Education dinner dance at Club Colette |Palm Beach Daily News|http://palmbeachdailynews.com/photogallery/LK/20191213/PHOTOGALLERY/121309983/PH/1

Trace Dominguez and FAU join new season of Star Gazers | Current | https://current.org/2019/11/comings-and-goings/

A new season of Star Gazers debuts on public television |CynopsisMedia|http://www.cynopsis.com/10-31-19-amc-cancels-lodge-49/

South Florida PBS and FAU Partner for New Season of Iconic Public Television Series Star Gazers | Yahoo! | https://finance.yahoo.com/news/south-florida-pbs-florida-atlantic-150100118.html

FAU and South Florida PBS Partner for New Season of Star Gazers | FAU | https://www.fau.edu/newsdesk/articles/fau-and-south-florida-pbs-partner-for-star-gazers.php

Book Review: Secrets and trauma stock Lisa Unger's latest psychological thriller | Sun Sentinel |https://www.sun-sentinel.com/entertainment/theater-and-arts/books/

MDC’s Miami Book Fair Announces Major Sponsors |MDC News|https://news.mdc.edu/press_release/mdcs-miami-book-fair-announces-major-sponsors-4/

UM Documentary Class Combines Science and Communication |UM News |https://com.miami.edu/news/2019/09/17/um-documentary-class-combines-science-and-communication

Health Channel Announces Three New Programs Premiering in October 2019 | Miami's Community Newspaper | communitynewspapers.com/health-channel

Associate Professor Ryan Meldrum featured on The Health Channel | FIU News | https://sipanews.fiu.edu/2019/09/16/associate-professor-ryan-meldrum-featured-on-the-health-channel/

Raul Julia Event in Miami Beach Nightlife Guide | Miami Beach Times | https://miamibeachtimes.com/nightlife-guide/miami-beach-nightlife-guide-for-thursday-september-12-2019/

South Florida PBS Celebrates Hispanic Heritage Month | Biscayne Bay Tribune | https://communitynewspapers.com/biscayne-bay/south-florida-pbs-celebrates

Thinking Outside the Box | Inspire Summer 2019 | Client spotlight featuring South Florida PBS

Things to Do - VOCES The Search for Maria Moreno |The Palm Beach Post |https://www.palmbeachpost.com/news/20190920/things-to-do-in-lake-worth-beach

Between The Covers Presents: David Lawrence Jr. |Biscayne Bay Tribune | https://communitynewspapers.com/biscayne-bay/between-the-covers-presents-david-lawrence-jr/

Associate Professor Ryan Meldrum featured on The Health Channel | SIPA News (Florida International University) | https://sipanews.fiu.edu/

Between The Covers Presents: David Lawrence Jr. |The Boca Raton Tribune | http://www.bocaratontribune.com/bocaratonnews/2019/09/covers-presents-david-lawrence-jr/

SFPBS helps interns prepare for journalism of the future | Biscayne Bay Tribune | https://communitynewspapers.com/biscayne-bay/

SFPBS Steps Up To Train Next Gen Journalists | The Florida Villager | https://thefloridavillager.com/2019/08/28/sfpbs-steps-up-to-train-next-gen-journalists/

Ability to adapt has become important for journalism interns | Miami Community Newspaper | https://communitynewspapers.com

Dolores Sukhdeo | Palmetto Bay news | S. Florida PBS's Dolores Sukhdeo Honored by Florida Public Media

Your South Florida | Biscayne Bay Tribune | https://communitynewspapers.com/biscayne-bay/south-florida-pbs-announces-the-new-your-south-florida/

Star Gazers | WVXU | https://www.wvxu.org/post/celebrating-50th-anniversary-moon-landing#stream/0

Kid Stew | WMFE | https://www.wmfe.org/ridley-pearson-dishes-about-his-disney-inspired-adventure-books-on-pbs-show-kid-stew/124446

Star Gazers | Suwannenee Democrat | https://www.suwanneedemocrat.com/news/star-gazers-host-to-lead-florida-skies-presentation-at-live/

South Florida PBS 360 Projects | Current | https://current.org/2019/03/experiments-with-360-video-prepare-stations-for-next-wave-of-innovation/

Changing Seas | University of Hawai'i News | https://www.hawaii.edu/news/2019/06/24/pbs-uh-hilo-humpback-whale-research/

Changing Seas | Keys Weekly | https://keysweekly.com/42/global-day-encourages-better-future-for-oceans/

Kid Stew | Idaho podcast | https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/author-ridley-pearson-to-appear-on-pbs-program-kid-stew/id1375765256?i=1000442215964

Changing Seas | Miami Beach Times | https://miamibeachtimes.com/nightlife-guide/miami-beach-nightlife-guide-for-tuesday-june-18-2019/

South Florida PBS at Vizcaya Event | Art Fix Daily | http://www.artfixdaily.com/artwire/release/777-locals-take-future-in-their-own-hands-at-climate-action-event-duri